Phys(ics)Geek

"What happens in Anthens, stays in Athens."
04.17.04 - 6:03 PM

So I figured something out about these physicist people...

They are seriously smart, and when the lights go down, they seriously know how to party.

Alright...

So the trip was good. I could answer questions, I asked a Nobel Laureate a question about high-energy astroparticle physics, and I'm a nominee to be the student member of the board of the American Physical Society Ohio Section.

Yes, yours truly will possibly sit on the board of the American Physical Society Ohio Section. Dr. Trittmann, the chair of the board and one of the faulty at OC, nominated me.

So yeah, and the whole meeting was a blast. A lot of interesting presentations et cetera et cetera... But since nobody wants to here the gritty details about dark matter, I'll discuss last nights festivities AFTER the meeting was done for the night.

The OC Physics gang decides to hit the town at about 11p Friday night. That's right, three rambunctious students, two Ph.D. physicists, and Athens, OH (Home to the biggest party school in Ohio) on a Friday night.

Yep.

Let's just say this:

� I'm not 21, but that didn't stop the bouncer at the Evolution night club from giving me the orange "Over 21" wristband. Heh heh heh. I needn't say anymore.

� Rap music is fun to dance to... especially when you get two hotties from the Kent State University physics department to... well... "dance" with you... (That's right... I got a 780 math SAT score...)

� When "Ee'rybody in da club getting tipsy" it's best to take a moment and enjoy the "Ass shakin' contest" in "The Aqua Lounge"

� The physics faculty... well... let's just say that they were shaking their ass just ass much if not more than me, and they made the measely amount that I drank look like a drop in a pond full of Jagermeister.

� Staying out until 2 and then getting up at 7:30 for a physics talk tends to wear you out something fierce.

And I... I have discovered that yours truly is a party animal. But, please don't let the word spread, I don't want to lose my status as lonely genius misanthrope.

Later.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host