Phys(ics)Geek

"The man who spends life in search of true love finds nothing but sadness, and the fool who knows not what true love is finds it at first sight."
05.06.04 - 11:57 PM

I'm not going to be funny tonight.

In fact, I'm not going to say much about anything, except to say this:

I'm lonely, I'm failing at life despite what some say, and I'm constantly reminded of the fact that I'm failing at life in nearly everything I do aside from that which requires math.

You know what math gets you in the real world? Not much... it doesn't get you a nice car, it can't help you find somebody that cares about you, and it certainly isn't much of a friend.

In fact, just about all it's good for is causing problems. You solve one problem and it creates another. You create a way to solve that one and three more pop up. I swear, it makes me realize the futility of everything.

Makes me wonder why I get up in the morning.

Oh... that's right. Somebody has to do it. The crazy ones are typically the ones that are selected. Why?

The plebeian masses require evidence of humanity's dominance. We must have more and more technology and scientific protrusion because, while are civilization isn't going to around much longer (in an astronomical, or even geological sense), we should have someone work their asses off so that we can have videophones and hover cars and wastebaskets that never need emptying.

People.

Greedy, shameless, and ignorant.

But what am I, the lowly human calculator, to do about it?

I can only dream of what it'd be like to be one of those people.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host