Phys(ics)Geek

"One wild night..."
05.10.04 - 9:31 PM

I'm tired. Not tired in the bones and muscles... tired in the mind. This is because I have a midterm tomorrow, a hard one at that, and I've been studying my ass off for it since yesterday.

Anyway...

I've got the test at 4:30 tomorrow... and I'm going in at 9 in the morning and basically studying until the test starts...

I may go in at ten...

I don't know yet...

Though I'm feeling comfortable in my knowledge of the subject material, this professor gives insanely impossible problems...

So we're all going to bomb it...

For instance... on the final exam last quarter...

Oops... *warning* what follows is a discussion of college-level electrodynamics... feel free to skip down a paragraph...

As I was saying.. on the final for E&M I, he gave us the task of computing the the magnetic field inside an elliptic loop of wire given some current, I, passing through it... then, after we all had solutions, he said "No... that's way too hard... make it a circle..." even though we had all spent nearly an hour doing this one problem (and had five more!) and I was the only one that even had a final answer... (it turns out to be a very very very hard integration in Amp�re's Law that was nearly impossible to do... meaning that my TI-89 couldn't do it but Mathematica and MAPLE can...)

Anyway... the bastard gives damn hard tests...

Oy... well... depsite doing every problem in all the chapters on this test, and going through and doing each example on my own from those chapters, and reviewing my notes, I've yet to finish studying...

I still have to memorize some 30 equations, read the chapters again, and go all the way through the homework sets... AGAIN.

ARGH!

I'm bloody exhausted people.

And as I type this... I swear the stuff above looks like the Differential Form of the Maxwell Equations.

Oy!

Later.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host