Phys(ics)Geek

"I believe in karma, what you give is what you get returned."
05.16.04 - 12:00 AM

I love how I have no life. It's a Saturday night at midnight and instead of doing something enjoyable I just finished writing a research paper.

And at 8 o'clock tonight I was in a laboratory figuring out the most effecient method of splitting a Class 3b laser into three separate beams to go (safely) to each laboratory station for the next intro experiment.

This... this is what I do on a Saturday?

Tomorrow, do you know what I'm going to do? I'm going to go in, finish working on the experiment, and then I'm going to do my relativity problem set.

I don't know... I just miss being with people. And by "people", I mean, "those not bogged down with advanced theoretical physics"...

You know what I want?

I want to sit in a coffeehouse for hours and hours and hours and talk to a pretty girl about everything under the sun... politics, theatre, literature, the weather...

Hell... we can talk about anything... so long as we don't spend the ENTIRE TIME discussing PHYSICS! OR RESEARCH!

And I don't... repeat, DO NOT want to have to write equations on a napkin...

(Ideally, she'll want to discuss physics in an "Oh you're a physicist, that must be really hard."-nonscientific way...)

My buddha... Even my dreams are pretty loserific...

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host