Phys(ics)Geek

"All the anger and the eloquence are bleeding into fear..."
06.02.04 - 9:30 PM

Well... today was another hell day at school... did a shitload of work all day long, cleaned up a hazardous chemical spill (elemental mercury, again), and I did a ton of grading...

But, topping the day off with a barbeque wasn't so bad...

Tomorrow won't be as bad, but it's not going to be great. Hopefully I can have this relativity homework and relativity final done by Friday night, and hopefully Dr. E gives us a take-home final for electrodynamics... if so... I'll be very very happy.

I'll also be able to come in to class on Monday completely done...

That's right... I'll have NOTHING left to do...

I'm just so exhausted...

I need sleep, too...

I haven't been sleeping all that well lately. I lay in bed and think of the weirdest things and have the weirdest thoughts... what if I'd have been nicer to her... what if I'd have been a better boyfriend... what if I hadn't quit Staples... what if I'd have decided to play college football... what if I'd have decided to be a teacher... what if I'd have decided to be a doctor... what if I had gone into politics... what if I'd have went for the NSA thing... what if... what if... WHAT IF?

Just... weird thoughts that come from nowhere...

Well... I'm setting good. Finances are okay: going to be out of debt 100% and even in the green in a month and a half... School is good: Dean's List... blah blah... Home is pretty good: my dog is alive and my car isn't broken and my hose is, as always, there...

So... I'm having negative thoughts at night for no real reason...

I'm tired.

I'm going to go listen to some Counting Crows and relax for a while... try and build up some strength for tomorrow...

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host