Phys(ics)Geek

"If I get home before daylight, I just might get some sleep tonight."
06.20.04 - 10:16 PM

I spent all day programming... and worse yet, I only wrote a few actual lines of code. Most of the time I spent brushing up on structs and other such C nonsense... I feel more confident in my programming abilities now... but I'll be very glad to get sufficiently far with this project that I can write the C++ version. (Most of my training is in MS Visual C++, and I'm tired of having to brush up on archaic C.)

Anywho...

Today wasn't such a good day. Y'know... locking yourself in a room and tap-tap-tapping away in an emacs buffer and then killing it because it sucks isn't a good way to spend the day.

I'm going in tomorrow at 8, working until noon, then I have a doctor's appointment, then I'm going to come home and code until 2 am. Because that's what I do.

I'm bloody sick and tired of staring at the computer, but really, I have nothing better to do. It's summer, so the only real social contact I get is either at work (is discussing high-energy computational physics really social contact?) or online via one of innumerable instant messaging systems.

I'm such a loser.

What's funny? I think I have now have more enemies online than friends... great. Just great.

I need a beer.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host