Phys(ics)Geek

"Maybe things are different..."
07.01.04 - 8:21 PM

Maybe if I wasn't so fucking smart I'd be happy.

You know what my problem really is? I don't feel needed, and that is a troubling feeling.

Because if you think of it, if my existence were to be etched out by the finger of God or maybe a lab experiment gone awry, no one would be affected deeply and certainly no one would be worse off than they are right now.

Think of this: What would your day be like if I was not alive? You'd go about your daily routine and no one would be the wiser. No one would know.

That, my friends, is why I am trouble.

My existence is not justified, and therefore no matter how smart I get, no matter how many books I read, or words I know, or equations I can solve, or diary entries I write, or papers I publish... no one needs me.

Not a soul.

This is a problem for me, because I need to feel needed. I want someone to rely on me for love and support and in turn, offer me their's.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host