Phys(ics)Geek

"After all the dreaming I just want to come back home again..."
07.02.04 - 11:56 PM

I don't really like trying to attract women. It's rather laborious and more often than not leads to wasted efforts. But I suppose the only way for Ms. Perfect to get exposed to my wit and charm and sensitivities is to lay it on thick when I see a pretty girl that smiles at me.

It's just a fact of life, I guess... though that doesn't imply that I have to like it.

I'm glad it's the weekend. I want to lay around the house and relax... though I suppose spending all day Friday (quite literally, I was there until 10) at the lab isn't what I should have been doing if I wanted to relax, but hey... that's me.

I realized today that I my favorite activity is to sit at a coffeebar and pretend to be reading while actually flirting with the waitress.

Anyway... I'm going to go lay down and try to think thoughts that will lead me to dream about something other than nested structs.

G'night.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host