Phys(ics)Geek

"The world's a little brighter..."
07.03.04 - 7:48 PM

I need to change something about my life. I need to, for once, stop ignoring the kid in the back of the classroom that nobody wants to call on, just because he asks the hard (... or stupid) questions.

I think that there's probably more than one thing I need to change about my life, in order for my plans to come to absolute fruition, but I'm going to start with the biggest problem I have...

Believe it or not, my mental resolve is strong, and when I put my mind to something it gets taken care of, and nothing, save a fast moving train, can stop me. I just happen to have avoided putting my mind to work on this problem for a while, and now it's something I must deal with in order to be happy.

I also might leave Diaryland for a while... or at least have more sporadic updates... as I'll be using this space more as a thought-process tool than a diary... not that I've actually kept a real "diary" here as of late.

If you want to know what I do each day you can read about it here.

I have a lot of work to do...

And maybe, just maybe... for once in my life I'll be in absolute control of things... and in a position to build a better future for myself.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host