Phys(ics)Geek

"Can you see her? Waiting there for someone... like me?"
07.10.04 - 10:32 PM

I was reading some of the psychobabble on the internet today and I find that many of the characteristics I have are often characteristics shared by people who are seeking to deal with their own loneliness, depression, and fears. Often times they do so because it provides an emotional substitute for their problems.

This has got me to wondering if I'm doing the same thing?

Or is it merely a fact that sadness, loneliness, and depression are consequences of the characteristics?

Am I sad because I am intelligent and questioning? Or is it that I'm intelligent and questioning because I am sad? Does loneliness actually serve a purpose in my life?

I really do not know the answer to those questions... what I do know is that it is high-time that I take a proactive approach to resolving some of the issues in my life. And, I've decided that it's best to not pussyfoot around the subject, but to make drastic, sweeping changes in my life... the outcome of which is to be regarded as invariant.

Perhaps a more personable Kellen is in the works?

And hey... I have all the energy in the world to focus on this... after all I'm only working in the research groups, one of which is mine own.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host