Phys(ics)Geek

"Get your dreams just right, and let them slip away..."
07.11.04 - 8:27 PM

Today was a good day.

I woke up and surfed the internet for a while. Did a little shopping for my brother's birthday present. Don't you love Amazon.com. It is so exactly described by the phrase "global marketplace". I mean, it has everything.

Anyway, I did some shopping, then relaxed in front of the teevee for a while. Perhaps I should share some of my thoughts on TV with you all...

I love the History Channel. I'm addicted to it. Whether it's R. Lee Ermey screaming about how the Marine Corps is better than the Navy, or Modern Marvels, or... anything. Even the vastly repetitive shows about the major wars our country has been involved with can keep me captivated.

Other than the history channel, I enjoy the cable news channels... CNN, FoxNews, MSNBC. They're all okay. I'm very interested in politics and current events in general, so I spend a lot of time flipping amongst the eight or nine channels finding as much information as I can. Usually, though, I get a little frustrated either with Kerry/Edwards and their weakass stance on like... I don't know... EVERYTHING; or, Bush/Cheney and the social conservative troglodites that, unfortunately, belong to the same party as me.

Oy.

So then there's drama. I like dramatic shows... like The West Wing (drama + politics = my favorite show), E.R., Law & Order, and others. I really liked the show Gideon's Crossing that was on briefly a couple of years ago... it starred the guy that played on Homicide that was always pissed. I liked that show too... Homicide: Life on the Streets. I liked it mainly because it was just a reworked Law & Order, with less emphasis on courtroom melodrama.

So yeah... that's me and teevee. Generally I'm watching CNN, if not, then it's the History Channel, and if History is showing something about the deep blue sea, then it's probably Bravo or A&E that I'm watching.

I'm in a pretty good mood tonight. I wasn't really, until a little while ago. You see, I had this headache, like so many that I've had in the past; and that got me down a little. But then I decided that I shouldn't just sit around and feel sorry for myself, so I went and got a double espresso and a wink, and now I'm feeling better.

Yep. G'night everybody.

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host