Phys(ics)Geek

"This is what prescription sleeping pills cause..."
08.25.04 - 8:30 AM

Weird dreams last night and I must right it down before I forget it...

I was in this grocery store, that was near my old high school but in a place where there is no grocery store in real life. The first weird thing was, upon getting out of my car and hurrying to get inside (I was late for something else...), I saw two ex-girlfriends of mine pulling in carts. I went inside and it was a very nice grocery store, nicer than most. The kind I would imagine you'd find in the Hollywood Hills... and as I'm walking through the produce section towards the dairy section, one ex-girlfriend who I had quite an ordeal with two years ago said to me "Weren't you going to say hi?"

This lead to a conversation, sort of walking-while-talking... In the dream, I hadn't heard from her for two years, but she was mad at me. She didn't quite say it, but everything she said was said with a bit of malice... but then, I helped her with something, and it was something that you're average person off the street just wouldn't do for you (for the life of me I can't remember what it was), but she still just acted pissed.

So I go up to check out, and she's still following me, and we're still talking, and she's mad, and I get mad... so I say "Aren't you even going to ask me what I've been doing for the past two years? Where I work? What I do?"

She said "No."

I went into a spiel about how I've become a sucessful physicist, and I no longer define myself about how many pretty girls I've went out with.

Needless to say, that started a rant.

I was still nice though, and I walked out to my car and all of a sudden is was December and cold outside... and she took my coat, and I loaded my groceries into my trunk, and she took my car keys and drove off with them.

I just stood there, then I woke up.

Strange ass dream...

I think it has to do with the fact that a lot of the people I've dated having ended up just being contemptable harpies...

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host