Phys(ics)Geek

"Draw the curtains, I don't care cause... it's alright."
08.25.04 - 9:10 PM

You see... for my research, I am writing this program. Actually, the program is already working, we're in the phase of making it work better... what it does, doesn't matter all that much (though if you're interested it evaluates the two-loop feynman basis integrals... see here)... but my job is to change the way the calculation starts...

I have the mathematics for making doing this all worked out... it's pretty complex (literally!), but that parts all done. In fact, I have the majority of the math all coded up... I just need to implement it into the master code and get it to give me correct data...

That's what I started doing today. To implement it, I need to break the code. Literally. I have to comment out the old initialization routines, and write new ones... well... I commented like a madman and seriously threw a wrench into the code...

Now I'm ready to do the real work?

What's the point of this story? Nothing. There is no point. I'm just tired of having shitty entries and thought I'd share with you people what I do for 8 hours a day... although... what I "do" is sit at a computer terminal listening to talk radio and pretending I know what all this math means... I "do" a lot more than that...

I make all that math make sense to a C compiler!!!

HAHAHAHAHA!!! Lame... I know...

Anywho... had dinner tonight with phy6grl... because I'm tired of writing "phy6grl" and "phy6grl" limits what she truly is so much... I'm going to go with the single letter "A"...

Slight changes the lhs of the anonymity equation yes, makes any sense to you people no, and makes Kellen save a few bits of bandwidth for Andy.

It's win-win.

Also... I provide to you a link, for your psuedo-new-age-japanimation-comedy junkies...

http://cloud.datashed.net/gems/secrets/exuberance.swf

You like yatta?

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host