Phys(ics)Geek

"Maybe that's why you�ve come along, To show me, it�s not always bad"
08.26.04 - 10:25 PM

New layout...

The links on the bottom are "supposed" to have rollover images associated with them... but dland's image hosting is slow, so I had to change from the normal script I have the works fine to a more complicated one that preloads the images and stuff...

But that script was even slower... so on the main page I disabled the rollovers... they're still there on the archives page though...

I'll fix it this weekend.

Today was a pretty good day. The mercury mess is being dealt with... I'm supposed to go through that lab with a spill kit sometime before the quarter starts to sop of any residual Hg laying in the cracks... no biggie...

I'm dating A... officially.

I added another 512 MB of RAM to my laptop (bring it up to a gig) and I added a gig to my winblows box (bringing it up to 2 gig)... I also ripped two of the 120 gig hard drives out of my linux box and installed them on a RAID array in the windows box... then I moved the linux box downstairs next to the router...

I figure, it's just as easy for me to SSH into it an use it for what I use for as it is to have a local terminal... and thanks to moving the drives over I've got almost all of my local files here anyway...

I do so much batch processing and long compiling that having it in my room makes no sense... and since I've moved it to the basement my room isn't as hot!

I also put my monitor right in front of me (rather than off to one side). This weekend I'm going to put my room into school mode, and this way I have more desk space...

I need to go to bed now, though, as I have initialization routines to code tomorrow, a coefficient of kinetic friction to compute, and a date!!!

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host