Phys(ics)Geek

"... and I think to myself 'what a wonderful world...'"
09.16.04 - 6:40 PM

Cleaned up (another) mercury spill... that's number four in the last year... This one was small, though... less than you'd find in a standard 100 degree celsius lab thermometer...

Had lunch in the swank "1847 Room" where the tenured faculty eat because of the department review, plus the guy from OSU wanted to discuss graduate school...

Did a meager amount of geometry, and then did one of my quantum homework problems. I'd like to finish my geometry proofs (just the stuff due tomorrow... that is) and maybe get a few more quantum problems done.

I'll be glad when the weekend gets here, though I don't really know why... I need to spend a good chunk of my time in the library reading through books about quantum field theory and high-energy physics in my quest for a new research project... and, I need to spend another, equally large sized chunk of time in the NMR lab doing a spectroscopy experiment... and, I have about 50 proofs left to do... Plus I'm sure I have a book to read...

This year, instead of week 1 feeling like week 1 it feels like week 5, and that can't be good, because that means week 5 could feel like something different...

Y'know?

I'm tired.

I'm going to do math now...

Feeling:
Listening To:

previous - older - next | email - guestbook - host